Lunar Eclipse April 25-4-2013 - UAE, Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Yemen - Partial Moon Eclipse Date - Time in Gulf

Partial Lunar Eclipse on April 25, 2013 (Thursday) is visible in the entire Persian Gulf region including United Arab Emirates (UAE), Saudi Arabia, Turkey, Oman, Yemen, Lebanon, Jordan, Syria, Bahrain, Qatar



Gulf Timings: (in Alphabetical Order)


1) Bahrain 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm AST

2) Jordan - 9.54 pm to 10.21 pm (local time - UTC+2 hours)

3) Lebanon 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm EEST

4) Oman - 11.54 pm to 12.21 am (local time - UTC+4 hours)

5) Qatar 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm AST

6) Saudi Arabia - 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm AST

7) Syria 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm (local time - UTC+3 hours)

8) Turkey 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm EEST

9) United Arab Emirates (UAE) - 11.54 pm to 12.21 am GST (local time - UTC+4 hours)

10) Yemen 10.54 pm to 11.21 pm AST (local time UTC+3 hours)

Gulf Cities including Dubai, Abu Dhabi, Sharjah, Riyadh, Jeddah, Medina, Mecca, Istanbul, Ankara Adan, Sana, Amman, Damascus, Halab, Kuwait City, Manama, Doha can see the celestial event


Next Lunar Eclipse:


- May 25, 2013 - Saturday - Not visible in Gulf
- October 19, 2013 - Saturday - Penumbral Lunar Eclipse - Only of astronomical importance. Not visible to human eyes. Can be seen only through telescope

Tags:  Today Chandra Grahan Apr 25th - Whether Total Lunar Eclipse occurs Today can be seen visible in Riyadh, Istanbul? Dates Timing - Schedule Duration Timings - Dubayy 


Acknowledgment:
Eclipse predictions courtesy of Fred Espenak - NASA/Goddard Space Flight Center. For more information on solar and lunar eclipses, see Fred Espenak's Eclipse Web Site:  http://eclipse.gsfc.nasa.gov/eclipse.html

No comments: